My KUTX: New Year’s Day 2019 Schedule

While we spend the day recovering–cue the bloody marys and breakfast tacos–we’re letting some of our favorite musicians to take over the station on New Year’s Day for a My KUTX marathon. Each hour, a different guest DJ will spin a hand-picked set of some of their favorite songs.  See the schedule below and thank you for listening!

–Art Levy // producer, My KUTX

6 a.m. // Jess Williamson (playlist)

7 a.m. // Tony Kamel of Wood & Wire (playlist)

8 a.m. // Jimmie Vaughan (playlist)

9 a.m. // JD McPherson (playlist)

10 a.m. // Jade Bird (playlist)

11 a.m. // Margo Price (playlist)

12 p.m. // Our Favorite Songs Of 2018 (playlist)

1 p.m. // Israel Nash (playlist)

2 p.m. // Dave Wakeling of the English Beat (playlist)

3 p.m. // Zettajoule (playlist)

4 p.m. // Hayes Carll (playlist)

5 p.m. // Lauren Larson of Ume (playlist)

6 p.m. // Exene Cervenka and John Doe of X (playlist)

7 p.m. // writer and music critic Jessica Hopper (playlist)

8 p.m. // Topaz McGarrigle of Golden Dawn Arkestra (playlist)

9 p.m. // Paul Price and Esteban Cruz of Good Field (playlist)

10 p.m. // Our Favorite Songs Of 2018 (playlist)

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today