My KUTX: Wild Moccasins

Photo by Gabriel C. Pérez/KUTX. L to R: Avery Davis, Zahira Gutierrez, and Cody Swann.

Wild Moccasins is a Houston-based trio that makes maximalist synth-pop. Songs like “Boyish Wave” are both aggressive and dreamy, filled to the brim with details. And this week on My KUTX, Zahira Gutierrez, Cody Swann, and Avery Davis show off the songs, sounds, eras, and artists that influence the band. Hear Wild Moccasins’ guest DJ set on Saturday, March 2, 6-7 p.m., or listen anytime at the bottom of the page.

–Art Levy // producer, My KUTX


[intro music: Wild Moccasins – “Boyish Wave”]

1. Fleetwood Mac – “Only Over You”

2. Harry Nilsson – “Many Rivers To Cross”

3. ABBA – “One Of Us”

4. Lustt – “Pillow Talk”

5. Christine & The Queens – “Doesn’t Matter”

6. Porches – “Goodbye”

7. TC Superstar – “I Don’t Mind”

8. DEGA – “Already Know”

9. Jeanette – “El Muchacho de los Ojos Tristes”

10. Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Don’t Come Around Here No More”

11. Kate Bush – “Rubberband Girl”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today