Soundfounder: 03.08.20

Photo by Michael Minasi/KUTX

Every Saturday night, 1-2 a.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week’s show features new tracks from Four Tet and Caribou, artists appearing at the Exploded Drawing Sound Summit at the North Door on March 17, and more.


1. Four Tet – “4T Recordings”

2. Caribou – “Sunny’s Time”

3. James Blake – “The Wilhelm Scream”

4. Vegyn – “Debold”

5. Vegyn – “It’s Nice To Be Alive”

6. Rob From Garden Street – “Without Love”

7. Mndsgn – “Cosmic Perspective”

8. Black Taffy – “Geraldine”

9. Mono/Poly – “Needs Deodorant”

10. Kamasi Washington – “Street Fighter Mas”

11. Boards Of Canada – “Happy Cycling”

12. Handsome Boy Modeling School – “Holy Calamity”

13. Squarepusher – “Beep Street”


Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today