Soundfounder: 04.05.23

Michael Minasi/KUTX


Episode #169 // April 5, 2023

Every Wednesday night, 8-9 p.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. The first half of this latest show is dedicated to Ryuichi Sakamoto, the influential Electronic music pioneer who passed away this week.


  1. Yellow Magic Orchestra – “Rydeen”
  2. Ryuichi Sakamoto – “Thousand Knives”
  3. Ryuichi Sakamoto – “Plastic Bamboo”
  4. Ryuichi Sakamoto – “Thousand Knives” (Thundercat Remodel)
  5. Overmono – “Good Lies”
  6. Salami Rose Joe Louis – “Propaganda” (feat. Brijean)
  7. DJ Krush feat. The Roots – “Meiso” (DJ Shadow Remix)
  8. Sudan Archives – “ChevyS10”
  9. Cujo – “Early for Clink Street”
  10. Liv.e – “Lake Psilocybin”
  11. Alex DL – “II”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today