Soundfounder: 04.26.20

Photo by Gabriel C. Pérez/KUTX


Episode #31 // April 22, 2020

Every Saturday night, 1-2 a.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week’s show celebrates Four Tet’s new album with a career retrospective. Also, on May 1, Bandcamp will once again waive their fees to encourage music fans to buy music directly from artists, and Soundfounder shares some of his favorite Texas artists who use the platform.


1. Black Taffy – “Ocarina”

2. Vegyn – “It’s Nice To Be Alive”

3. Floating Points – “Anasickmodular”

4. RJD2 – “One Of A Kind” (feat. Homeboy Sandman)

5. Flobama – “Ghost”

6. Rob From Garden Street – “Smoke”

7. BoomBaptist – “Shattered Backboard”

8. Corduroi – “Balloons”

9. Palmer Eldritch – “Re(Flex)”

10. The Deli – “LeapDay”

11. Prizm Wizard – “Dunes Of Shadow”

12. Aphex Twin – “Untitled” (Four Tet remix)

13. Four Tet – “She Moves She”

14. Four Tet – “Two Thousand And Seventeen”

15. Four Tet – “Teenage Birdsong”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today