Soundfounder: 07.12.20

Photo by Michael Minasi/KUTX


Episode #42 // July 12, 2020

Every Saturday night, 1-2 a.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week’s show features new sounds from Sufjan Stevens, a roundup of the year’s best Texas electronic producers, and more.


1. Sufjan Stevens – “America”

2. Rejoicer – “Third Eye Jungle Run”

3. Flying Lotus – “Camel”

4. Steve Arrington – “Keep Dreamin'”

5. Jockstrap – “Acid”

6. Robot Koch – “Liquid”

7. Robert Glasper Experiment – “No One Like You” (feat. Alex Isley) [Kaytranada remix]

8. Tycho – “Ghost of Kodoku” [Tycho remix]

9. Wave Hands Like Clouds – “Little Walks”

10. Kinder – “Setting”

11. The Deli – “LeapDay”

12. Floating Points – “Bias” [Mayfield Depot mix]

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today