Soundfounder: 07.14.21

Photo by Michael Minasi/KUTX


Episode #90 // July 14, 2021

Every Wednesday night, 8-9 p.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week’s show features new music from Arushi Jain, an artist who combines Indian classical music with ambient and electronic textures. Plus, classics from Todd Terje, Four Tet, James Blake, and more.


1. Bullion – “Are You The One?”

2. Arushi Jain – “My People Have Deep Roots”

3. Four Tet – “Two Thousand And Seventeen”

4. Ian Pooley – “Venasque”

5. JT Donaldson – “Stay Inside” (feat. Liv.e.) [Sandy Rivera extended remix]

6. Brogan Bentley – “Phantom”

7. Sndtrak – “Ohyeah”

8. James Blake – “Life Round Here”

9. Todd Terje – “Swing Star, Pt. 2”

10. Flying Lotus – “Crust”

11. Andrea – “Backdrops”

12. Botany – “Times”

13. Robert Glasper Experiment – “No One Like You” (feat. Alex Isley) [KAYTRANADA remix]

14. BoomBaptist – “Komfort Food”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today