Soundfounder: 08.16.20

Photo by Gabriel C. Pérez/KUTX


Episode #47 // August 16, 2020

Every Saturday night, 1-2 a.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week’s show features dance hits from Kaytranada and Todd Terje, experimental sounds from Thom Yorke and Amon Tobin, and plenty more.


1. Mk.gee – “You”

2. Panda Bear – “Playing The Long Game”

3. Flying Lotus – “Never Catch Me” (feat. Kendrick Lamar)

4. Skull Eclipses – “Pillars” (feat. Baba Maraire & Felicia Douglass)

5. Amon Tobin – “Get Your Snack On”

6. Kaytranada – “Scared To Death”

7. Thom Yorke – “Traffic”

8. Todd Terje – “Inspector Norse”

9. The Deli – “Lighthouses”

10. Machinedrum – “Center Your Love”

11. The Avalanches – “Because I’m Me”

12. Boards Of Canada – “Everything You Do Is A Balloon”

13. Toro y Moi – “Say That”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today