Soundfounder: 10.13.19

Photo by Michael Minasi/KUTX

Every Saturday night, 1-2 a.m., Soundfounder plays electronic, modern jazz, and modern funk music from Austin and around the world, featuring new releases and old classics. On this week’s episode, Soundfounder kicks off with Caribou’s first song in five years, highlights Austin’s Exploded Drawing scene, and more.


October 13, 2019 // Episode 6


1. Caribou – “Home”

2. Nightmares On Wax – “The Sweetest”

3. Solar Shield – “Reesis”

4. James Blake – “CMYK”

5. BADBADNOTGOOD – “Confessions” (feat. Leland Whitty)

6. J-E-T-S – “OCEAN PPL” (feat. Rochelle Jordan)

7. BoomBaptist – “Sapphire”

8. Boards Of Canada – “Everything You Do Is A Balloon”

9. Kinder – “In Blume” (feat. Corduroi)

10. Tsuruda – “Little Mac” (feat. Mr. Carmack)

11. Anna Wise – “Count My Blessings” (feat. Denzel Curry)

12. Robert Glasper Experiment – “No One Like You” (feat. Alex Isley)

13. Mndsgn – “Cosmic Perspective”

14. Four Tet – “Lush”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today