Soundfounder: 11.17.19

Photo by Michael Minasi/KUTX

Every Saturday night, 1-2 a.m., Soundfounder plays electronic, modern jazz, and modern funk music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week’s show features new music from Panda Bear and Floating Points, a synthesized Bill Withers cover, forward-thinking electronic music from the late ’60s, and more.


Episode 11 // November 11, 2019


1. Homeshake – “Give It To Me”

2. Hiatus Kaiyote – “Nakamarra”

3. Mndsgn – “Cosmic Perspective”

4. Solar Shield – “Just The Two Of Us”

5. DJ Shadow – “Midnight In A Perfect World”

6. Floating Points – “Anasickmodular”

7. Panda Bear – “Playing The Long Game”

8. Flying Lotus – “More” (feat. Anderson .Paak)

9. James Blake – “I’ll Stay”

10. Silver Apples – “Oscillations”

11. Taylor McFerrin – “Memory Digital” (feat. Anna Wise)

12. Boards Of Canada – “Happy Cycling”

13. Lusine – “Just A Cloud” (feat. Vilja Larjosto)

14. Juicy The Emissary – “Trying To Do This My Way”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today