Soundfounder: 12.02.20

Photo by Michael Minasi/KUTX


Episode #63 // December 2, 2020

Every Wednesday night, 8-9 p.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week’s show features some surprising Grammy nominations for electronic artists, a celebration of the Avalanches’ Since I Left You on its twentieth anniversary, a roundup of Texas electronic music, and more.


1. Kaytranada – “Scared To Death”

2. Thundercat – “Dragonball Durag”

3. Flying Lotus – “Post Requisite”

4. Flume – “The Difference” (feat. Toro y Moi) [extended mix]

5. The Avalanches – “Since I Left You”

6. Badbadnotgood – “Confessions” (feat. Leland Whitty)

7. Mndsgn – “Cosmic Perspective”

8. Four Tet – “She Moves She”

9. B11ce – “Pointillist”

10. Cuadroped – “Accelerator”

11. Solar Shield – “Reesis”

12. Human Video – “La Canalla”

13. Aether – “Makeshift Sanctuary”

14. Caribou – “Can’t Do Without You” [extended mix]

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today