Celebrating 25 Years Of DJ Shadow’s ‘Endtroducing…..’


Episode #101 // September 29, 2021

Every Wednesday night, 8-9 p.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This month marks the 25th anniversary of DJ Shadow’s debut Endtroducing…... Released in 1996, the album was the first composed almost entirely of samples, earning a Guinness World Record nod and uniting the worlds of hip-hop, electronic, and avant-garde music. It also inspired a generation of cratediggers like Soundfounder himself, who guesses that he probably wouldn’t have this radio show if it weren’t for the album. This week, Soundfounder celebrates with a deep dive into Endtroducing….. and Shadow’s eclectic, innovative career.


1. DJ Shadow – “The Number Song”

2. DJ Shadow – “Building Steam With A Grain Of Sand”

3. DJ Krush – “Meiso” (feat. The Roots) [DJ Shadow remix]

4. DJ Shadow – “Giving Up The Ghost”

5. DJ Shadow – “Systematic” (feat. Nas)

6. DJ Shadow – “Changeling”

7. UNKLE – “Rabbit In Your Headlights” (feat. Thom Yorke)

8. DJ Shadow & Little Dragon – “Scale It Back”

9. DJ Shadow – “March Of Death” (feat. Zach de la Rocha)

10. DJ Shadow – “Midnight In A Perfect World”

11. DJ Shadow – “Organ Donor (Extended Overhaul)”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today