Soundfounder: New Bonobo, Austin’s Future Museums, & More


Episode #106 // November 17, 2021

Every Wednesday night, 8-9 p.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week, Soundfounder introduces another new track from influential UK artist Bonobo. Plus, a spotlight on Future Museums, the moniker for Austin musician Neil Lord. He’s played guitar in Molly Burch’s band, but as Future Museums, Lord crafts ambient-leaning electronic music. Lord talks to Soundfounder about the process that created his new album Harpoon Of Sunlight.


  1. Ross From Friends – “Revellers”
  2. Weval – “Changed For The Better”
  3. Björk – “All Is Full Of Love”
  4. The Deli – “Invazion”
  5. Robert Glasper Experiment – “No One Like You” (feat. Alex Isley)
  6. Bad Snacks – “York”
  7. Bonobo – “Otomo” (feat. O’Flynn)
  8. Future Museums – “The Myth Is The Myth”
  9. Winter & Nailah Hunter – “Lua”
  10. Brogan Bentley – “Phantom”
  11. Flying Lotus – “Mmmhmm” (feat. Thundercat)
  12. TNGHT – “Tums”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today