Jeff McCord’s Box Set

As an additional incentive to help you get up early, Jeff McCord will be offering a grand prize drawing, a big box of CDs,  Friday morning between 6 and 9am. Anyone who becomes a supporter of KUTX by going to or calling 512-471-6291 during those hours is eligible to win! All KUTX sustaining members are entered in the drawing as well. Support KUTX first thing in the morning, and you might be adding a bunch of new music to your collection! Here’s what’s in the box:


TV on the Radio – Seeds
Laura Marling – Short Movie
Blur – The Magic Whip
Patty Griffin – Servant Of Love
Bob Dylan – The Basement Tapes, The Bootleg Series Vol. 11
Shinyribs – Okra Candy
Langhorne Slim & the Law – The Spirit Moves
Yo La Tengo – Stuff Like That There
Bruce Springsteen – High Hopes
Beck – Morning Phase
Arcade Fire – Reflektor
Gary Clark Jr. – Live
Foals – What Went Down
Hayes Carll – Lovers And Leavers
The Bottle Rockets – South Broadway Athletic Club
Peter Wolf – A Cure For Loneliness
Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals – Call It What It Is
Holly Miranda – Holly Miranda
Margo Price – Margo Price
Drive By Truckers – It’s Great To Be Alive!
Jason Isbell – Something More Than Free
Glen Hansard – Didn’t He  Ramble
The Arcs – Yours, Dreamily
Gary Clark Jr. – The Story of Sonny Boy Slim
Led Zeppelin – Mothership
New Order – Music Complete
Bob Dylan – The Cutting Edge 1965-1966, The Bootleg Series Vol. 12
Roger Waters – The Wall
Ray Wylie Hubbard – The Ruffian’s Misfortune
Asleep At The Wheel – Still The King
The Bright Light Social Hour – Space Is Still The Place
The Decemberists – What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World
Alvvays – Alvvays
Joy Division – Substance
The Kinks – Muswell Hillbillies + Katalog
Iggy Pop – Post Pop Depression
Jeff Buckley – You And I
Underworld – Barbara Barbara, We Face A Shining Future
Lucius – Good Grief
A. Sincalir – Get Out Of The City
Various Artists – Miles Ahead ‘Official Soundtrack’

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today