Nobody’s Girl 09.26.18

Nobody’s Girl is made up of Rebecca Loebe, Bettysoo, and Grace Pettis. The trio met about a decade ago and immediately became fans of each other’s critically acclaimed solo careers as folk singer-songwriters. Yet, it was not until recently that they decided to join forces and amplify their potential, eventually releasing a cover of Tracy Chapman’s “Fast Car,” with a live music video of their performance. The video gained over 20,000 views and shares overnight. Before they knew it, they had booked a 20 city tour, turning their initial side-project into something quite serious.

Their highly anticipated self-titled debut EP on Lucky Hound Records comes out September 28th. The release show will be held right here in Austin at The Saxon Pub, on September 29th. You can find tickets at The Saxon Pub’s official website. Check out their official single from the EP as well as our full Studio 1A session below!


Host: John Aielli
Producer: Deidre Gott
Engineer: Cliff Hargrove

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today