Friday On My Mind

Features

Friday On My Mind

Posted by on Nov 15, 2018

Every Friday morning, Music Director Jeff McCord plays a forgotten classic recommended by a KUTX listener. We’ll keep a running playlist of the recommendations┬áhere so you can keep up with all the great music we rediscover. Join in the fun by sending your requests to [email protected]!


Friday, February 1, 2019

Blockhead – “Farewell Spaceman”


Friday, January 25, 2019

The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – “Very Rare”


Friday, January 18, 2019

Sisters of Mercy – “Lucretia My Reflection”


Friday, January 11, 2019

Donny Hathaway – “Jealous Guy”


Friday, January 4, 2019

Frank Black – “Superabound”


Friday, December 21, 2018

Charlie Sexton – “Nothing Mysterious”


Friday, December 14, 2018

The Cat Empire – “Sly”


Friday, December 7, 2018

John Wesley Harding – “Save A Little Room For Me”


Friday, November 30, 2018

St. Vincent- “Teenage Talk”


Friday, November 16, 2018

The Blue Nile- “The Downtown Lights”


Friday, November 9, 2018

Queen- “The Prophet’s Song”


Friday, November 2, 2018

Lake Trout- “Say Something”


Friday, October 19, 2018

The Buzzcocks- “I Believe”


Friday, October 5, 2018

Laura Mvula- “She”


Friday, September 21, 2018

Big Audio Dynamite- “Union Jack”


Friday, September 14, 2018

Van Morrison- “Listen to the Lion”


Friday, August 31, 2018

The Rolling Stones- “Sister Morphine”


Friday, August 24, 2018

Agent Fresco- “Dark Water”


Friday, August 17, 2018

The Chameleons- “Paper Tigers”