Soundfounder: 01.05.20

Photo by Michael Minasi/KUTX

Every Saturday night, 1-2 a.m., Soundfounder plays electronic, modern jazz, and modern funk music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week’s show features some new music from Kaytranada, a peak inside San Antonio’s scene, classics from the Avalanches and Aphex Twin, and more.


1. Todd Terje – “Inspector Norse”

2. Lusine – “Just A Cloud” (feat. Vilja Larjosto)

3. Romare – “Down The Line (It Takes A Number)”

4. Brainwavve – “Futuresoon” (feat. Black Davinciii)

5. Ethan Wilson – “Peripheral Drift”

6. Björk – “Human Behaviour”

7. Dirty Art Club – “Just A Memory”

8. Ross From Friends – “Epiphany”

9. Leilani – “The Night”

10. PBDY – “Bring Me Down” (feat. Salami Rose Joe Louis)

11. Kaytranada – “2 The Music” (feat. Iman Omari)

12. The Avalanches – “Frontier Psychiatrist”

13. Capyac & Annabelle Maginnis – “Little Toes”

14. Aphex Twin – “Flim”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today