Soundfounder: 01.20.21

Photo by Michael Minasi/KUTX


Episode #68 // January 20, 2021

Every Wednesday night, 8-9 p.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week’s show features an Austin collaboration between electro-funk outfit Vapor Caves and guitarist Jackie Venson, new music from Stereolab, the Avalanches, Madlib, and more.


1. Vapor Caves – “Dreams” (feat. Jackie Venson)

2. Madlib – “Hopprock”

3. Robert Glasper Experiment – “No One Like You” (feat. Alex Isley) [Kaytranada remix]

4. The Avalanches – “We Will Always Love You” (feat. Blood Orange)

5. Knxwledge – “Dont Be Afraid”

6. Les Lockheart – “Hue_Man”

7. Sudan Archives – “Nont For Sale”

8. The Deli – “Lighthouses”

9. Four Tet – “Parallel 4”

10. MF Doom – “Doomsday” (feat. Pebbles The Invisible Girl)

11. Kinder – “Whatever Works”

12. Stereolab – “Dimension M2”

13. Machinedrum – “Kane Train” (feat. Freddie Gibbs)

14. Teebs – “Atoms Song” (feat. Thomas Stankiewicz)

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today