New music from Kelela, Austin house, classics from Dangerdoom, Madlib, and more

Gabriel C. Pérez/KUTX


Episode #159 // January 25, 2023

Every Wednesday night, 8-9 p.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week’s show features new music from Kelela, a track from Austin house producer JT Donaldson, classics from Dangerdoom, Madlib, and more.


  1. Madlib – “Please Set Me At Ease” (feat. Medaphoar)
  2. Kelela – “Contact”
  3. JT Donaldson – “Dis oui!” (feat. Penelope Antena)
  4. Aphex Twin – “Flim”
  5. Stimulator Jones – “Soon Never Comes”
  6. Botany – “Once We Die”
  7. Kristine Leschper – “Ribbon”
  8. Dangerdoom – “Crosshairs”
  9. Nailah Hunter – “Forest Dark”
  10. Julianna Barwick – “Oh, Memory” (feat. Mary Lattimore)
  11. The Point. – “Shleepy”
  12. Eddie Chacon – “Step By Step”
  13. Brijean – “Take A Trip”
  14. Prefuse 73 – “Storm Returns”
  15. Headie One – “Back To Basics” (feat. Skepta) [Floating Points remix]

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today