Soundfounder: 05.25.22

Michael Minasi/KUTX


May 25, 2022

Every Wednesday night, 8-9 p.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week’s show features a deep dive into the weird, wonderful world of Warp Records. Founded in 1989, the UK label helped launch the first wave of boundary-pushing electronic music in the ’90s, releasing records by Aphex Twin, Squarepusher, and Boards Of Canada. Since then, Warp has helped connect the dots between electronic, jazz, indie, and folk music, becoming a genre-defying home to Flying Lotus, Brian Eno, Grizzly Bear, Broadcast, and more.


  1. Aphex Twin – “4”
  2. Nightmares On Wax – “Nights Interlude”
  3. Flying Lotus – “Never Catch Me” (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
  4. Gonjasufi – “Duet”
  5. Prefuse 73 – “Storm Returns (A Prefuse/Tommy Guerrero Interlude)”
  6. Brian Eno – “The Ship” (excerpt)
  7. Boards Of Canada – “Aquarius”
  8. Clark – “Ted”
  9. Luke Vibert – “Stan D’infamy”
  10. Broadcast – “America’s Boy”
  11. Squarepusher – “Iambic 5 Poetry”
  12. Oneohtrix Point Never – “Long Road Home”
  13. Grizzly Bear – “Easier”
  14. TNGHT – “Bugg’n”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today