Soundfounder: 12.08.19

Photo by Michael Minasi/KUTX

Every Saturday night, 1-2 a.m., Soundfounder plays electronic, modern jazz, and modern funk music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week’s show features British dubstep, new music from Air’s Nicolas Godin, genre-bending jazz, and more.


1. Nicolas Godin – “The Foundation” (feat. Cola Boyy)

2. Tycho – “Awake”

3. Madlib – “Stepping Into Tomorrow”

4. slowthai – “Ladies”

5. Nigel – “Cardi” (feat. Lil Pippy)

6. Zavala – “No Eye Contact”

7. El-P – “Constellation”

8. Onra – “The Vallee Of Love”

9. Sudan Archives – “Confessions”

10. The Vapor Caves – “Hurry Up And Wait”

11. The Skull Eclipses – “Pillars” (feat. Baba Maraire & Felicia Douglass)

12. The Deli – “PlanetSlsh”

13. Kamasi Washington – “Street Fighter Mas”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today