Dryspell: “Can’t Wait”

Can’t wait to dig into another excellent Austin-based indie garage rock outfit? Yes? Luckily for us like-minded folks, the local quartet Dryspell has been sonically seducing listeners since the release of their 2015 debut demo “Leaving Town”. In light of guitarist-vocalist Hunter Thompson and bassist Samuel Jacobson’s involvement in White Reaper and Hovvdy, respectively, the four members of Dryspell have continually found time to forge their own sound over the course of three singles and one EP. The latest endeavor for Dryspell is the EP More – four songs recorded straight to eight-track tape that perfectly capture Dryspell’s live ferocity, albeit in-studio. More releases digitally this Thursday and the release party is this Friday at Cheer Up Charlie’s alongside previous KUTX Artists of the Month Duncan Fellows and Growl, as well as Marijuana Sweet Tooth and The Nymphs. Can’t wait for More? Have I got a song for you! Check out track two of four from More – “Can’t Wait”.

Jack Anderson (Host Monday-Wednesday 8-11pm, Saturday 6-10am)

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today