My KUTX: Grace Sorensen

Michael Minasi / KUTX

Grace Sorensen

My KUTX // July 15, 2023

Grace Sorensen is quickly becoming an integral part of Austin’s R&B and rap scenes. That’s her voice all over BLK ODYSSY’s phenomenal album BLK VINTAGE, and a recent single tapped Austin rap heroes Magna Carda for some guest verses. Heck, last year she opened for Diana Ross, a crowning achievement for the young singer and the city as a whole.

On Friday, July 21, Grace plays KUTX’s Summer Jam as part of the Hot Summer Nights festivities, so this week, we’re turning over the My KUTX decks to Grace for an hour of inspirations and recent obsessions. Hear Grace Sorensen’s My KUTX on Saturday, July 15 at 6 p.m. or listen anytime right here.


[intro music: Grace Sorensen – “Digits” (feat. Magna Carda)]

  1. Summer Walker – “Wasted”
  2. Marvin Gaye – “Inner City Blues (Makes Me Wanna Holler)”
  3. Michael Jackson – “Heaven Can Wait”
  4. Ludacris – “Good Lovin” (feat. Miguel)
  5. Kendrick Lamar – “Sherane a.k.a. Master Splinter’s Daughter”
  6. Lalo Rodríguez – “Ven Devórame Otra Vez”
  7. 112 – “Come See Me”
  8. Jazmine Sullivan – “On It” (feat. Ari Lennox)
  9. Qendresa – “Don’t Stop”
  10. Lostboyjay – “Could Be Wrong”
  11. Blk Odyssy – “Summer In The Rain”
  12. Jay-Z – “Part II (On The Run)” [feat. Beyoncé]

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today