My KUTX: Sound On Sound Fest 2016

This year, Austin’s festival season ends with a renaissance. Sound On Sound Fest–taking place November 4-6–picks up the baton from Fun Fun Fun Fest and relocates to Sherwood Forest Faire. Beach House, Explosions In The Sky, Run The Jewels, Phantogram, Courtney Barnett, and more will play amongst the dragons and castles, and other features include camping, comedy, and live podcast tapings.

This week on My KUTX, Fest organizers Graham Williams, Ian Orth, Bianca Flores, and Chris Sakaguchi take you behind the scenes and play some of their festival favorites. Raise your goblet of mead and hear their guest DJ set on Saturday, October 29 at 6 p.m. or anytime at the bottom of the page.

–Art Levy // producer, My KUTX


1. Big Boys – “Sound On Sound”

2. Guided By Voices – “Dragons Awake!”

3. White Lung – “Below”

4. Beach House – “Space Song”

5. Car Seat Headrest – “Drunk Drivers/Killer Whales”

6. Big Boi – “Shutterbugg”

7. Thundercat – “Them Changes”

8. Boys Noize x HEALTH x Empress Of – “Stonefist” (Remix)

9. Phantogram – “Fall In Love”

10. Courtney Barnett – “Elevator Operator”

11. Descendents – “I’m The One”

12. Protomartyr – “I Forgive You”

13. Run The Jewels – “Blockbuster Night, Pt. 1”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today

Leave a Reply