Soundfounder: 06.15.22

Gabriel C. Pérez/KUTX


Episode #129 // June 15, 2022

Every Wednesday night, 8-9 p.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week’s show features a deep dive into DJ Shadow’s second album The Private Press, which celebrates its 20th birthday this week. Plus, new music from San Antonio, San Marcos, and more.


  1. John Carroll Kirby – “Dawn Of New Day” (feat. Laraaji)
  2. DJ Shadow – “You Can’t Go Home Again”
  3. DJ Shadow – “Giving Up The Ghost”
  4. DJ Shadow – “Six Days”
  5. Limalo – “Materia Medica”
  6. Mndsgn – “Cosmic Perspective”
  7. Diego Bernal – “Blue Neon”
  8. Kinder – “Invitation (Welcome)”
  9. Lorn – “Perfekt Dark”
  10. Kareem Ali – “They Can’t Stop Us”
  11. Skream – “Rutten”
  12. DJ Seinfeld – “Lost Island”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today