35th Annual Austin Music Awards

KUTX is proud to support the Austin Chronicle’s 35th Annual Austin Music Awards. The event happens Sunday, March 12 at ACL Live at The Moody Theatre, and all proceeds benefit The Sims Foundation. KUTX’s Laurie Gallardo and Rick McNulty will host.

Check out the full lineup below, then grab your tickets before they’re gone.


Texas Songwriters performance by Lyle Lovett, Steve Earle, and Kat Edmonson, and more.

Femmes for SIMS featuring: The Trishas, Kelly Willis, Erika Wennerstrom, The Bluebonnets, Jackie Venson, Carolyn Wonderland and LouLou (of Thievery Corporation and Night Glitter)

Fab 5 Freddy presenting a one-of-a-kind collaboration with Grammy-winners Grupo Fantasma, featuring Jai Malano, Brownout, and Sabrina Ellis (of Sweet Spirit and A Giant Dog)

Performances will be backed by Austin Music Awards Musical Director Charlie Sexton and Mayor Adler’s House Band: Michael Ramos, Conrad Choucroun, and George Reiff.

The show will also feature an opening blessing and performance by The New Generation Children’s Choir.

Special Awards:

The first-ever Townes Van Zandt Award will be presented to musician and artist Terry Allen, who will perform with Joe Ely and other special guests

Rose Reyes, honoree of the Margaret Moser Award celebrating a trailblazer in the music industry.

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today