Ty Segall 4.27.18

Ty Segall joined us in Studio 1A to perform a few songs before his Levitation show at Barracuda. The band consists of Ty Segall on vocals and guitar, Charles Moothart on drums, Ben Boye on keyboard, Emett Kelly on guitar and vocals, and Micheal Cronen on bass. The band’s fuzzy psychedelic rock album, Freedom’s Goblin, was released this January, and perfectly captures the essence of a chaotic freedom. When we asked how Segall was able to maintain that sense of freedom through his stylistic choices, he responded, “I have no idea. I’m just lucky enough to have people that want to put out my records and play with me- and it’s amazing.” Check out the full studio session, including the 14 minute guitar jam “Warm Hands” in the player below.

– Gab Soong

[Website] [Facebook] [Instagram]

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today