Soundfounder: 05.24.23

Gabriel C. Pérez/KUTX


Episode #175 // May 24, 2023

Every Wednesday night, 8-9 p.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and favorite classics. This week, Soundfounder features new music from Austin’s the Octopus Project and the Vapor Caves, Frank Ocean producer John Carroll Kirby, and more.


  1. Machinedrum – “U Just R” (feat. Jorge Elbrecht)
  2. The Octopus Project – “Vikram Vikram”
  3. John Carroll Kirby – “Oropendola”
  4. Flobama – “Gradients”
  5. Blue & Exile – “More Out Of Life” (feat. Jasmine Mitchell)
  6. Four Tet – “Three Drums”
  7. The Vapor Caves – “Messages From The Stars”
  8. J Rocc – “Stay Fresh”
  9. Black Taffy – “Riding Day”
  10. Zero T – “Jazz Tone”
  11. Salami Rose Joe Louis – “Propaganda” (feat. Brijean)
  12. Nick Britell – “Succession (Main Title Theme)”
  13. Nightmares On Wax – “Own Me” (feat. Haile Supreme)
  14. DJ Shadow – “Giving Up The Ghost”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today