Exclusive Live Sets From Jackie Venson, SassyBlack, & Bragglights


Episode #77 // March 31, 2021

Every Wednesday night, 8-9 p.m., Soundfounder plays electronic and beat music from Austin and around the world, focusing on new releases and old classics. This week, he turns the keys over to three women electronic musicians to celebrate International Women’s Month with special live sets.

First up, it’s Austin’s Jackie Venson, who not only can play with the best blues musicians at Antone’s but also makes forward-thinking electronic music as Jackie The Robot. Next, a set from Seattle’s SassyBlack, a multi-dimensional vocalist and producer who blends jazz and electronic sounds. Austin’s Bragglights finishes out the show with a mix of house music and techno.


Jackie The Robot’s set

  1. “The Mountain Was Great”
  2. “With Thick Trees”
  3. “And Sharp Rocks”

SassyBlack’s set

  1. “Left Or Right”
  2. “Karen Don’t Care”
  3. “Bop Bop Walk”
  4. “Depression”
  5. “Black Excellence”

Bragglights’ set

  1. “Chords House” (unreleased)
  2. “Call Your Mommy” (unreleased)
  3. “Oh Baby”
  4. “June 13” (unreleased)
  5. “Asylum”
  6. “Ghost”
  7. “Darude” (unreleased)

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today