Batty Jr. 7.12.18

Batty Jr. is…well…a little batty. The four-piece comprised of Zeke Jarmon on guitar, Sadie Wolfe on cello, Taylor Turner on bass and Daniel Coborn on drums write epic songs about everyday life that toe the line between dramatic and whimsical. The addition of sparse, dreamy, instrumentals take their folk-rock roots and launch it into outer space. Batty Jr. dropped by Studio 1A to play us a few tracks off their upcoming album, Wormholes, before hitting Threadgill’s on July 28 for an album release show. Check the session in the player at the bottom of the post and follow Batty Jr. with the link below!



Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today