Fastball 11.08.18

Fastball members are frontman Miles Zuniga, Tony Scalzo on piano, Joey Shuffield on guitar, and Bobby Daniel on bass. The band formed in 1995 in Austin, Texas under the name Magneto USA but would later change it to Fastball after signing to Hollywood Records. The band turned their initial local success into the regional buzz. In 1998 they released their breakthrough project All the Pain Money Can Buy, and sold 1 million copies within 6 months. Their single off of the album, The Way would top Billboard charts for 7 weeks. More than 20 years later Fastball are still making music. They are set to release a new album in 2019 and their breakthrough record is getting a re-release for it’s 20th anniversary.

Fastball joined us at Studio 1A and talked about the future of the band while reminiscing with some of their older hits. Catch their live performance below!


Broadcast Credits:
Host: Jay Trachtenberg
Producer: Deidre Gott
Broadcast Engineer: Jake Perlman, Cliff Hargrove
Cameras:Emree Weaver, Salvador Castro, Julia Reihs

Edit: Jenan Taha, Juila Reihs

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today