The Felice Brothers 6.12.19

photo by Michael Minasi

The Felice Brothers stopped by Studio 1A to play songs off their newest album, Undress, released on Yep Roc Records this past May and their first album as a band since 2016’s Life In The Dark. Hailing from the Hudson Valley, their songs reflect a more public mindset as they toe the line between sarcastic and heartfelt worries about the world we live in. Formed by Ian and James Felice, their live sets feature Will Lawrence on drums and Jesska Hume on bass. From busking at subway stations to get their start to the excitement of being back on the road again to tour new songs, The Felice Brothers brought the upstate New York music scene with them down to Austin. And although a little sheepish to admit the political undertones of the new album, their lyrics speak for themselves as they sing about saving up money to be president if only to put “Charlie Parker on the ten dollar bill.”


-Claire Hardwick, KUTX Intern

The Felice Brothers

Full Session w/ Interview- \"Special Announcement\" & \"Nail It On the First Try\"

Host: Jay Trachtenberg
Audio Engineer: Cliff Hargrove
Producer: Deidre Gott
Cameras: Julia Reihs, Luis Perales, Michael Minasi
Edit: Luis Perales, Julia Reihs

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today