My KUTX: Little Dragon

Over the course of five albums, Little Dragon has perfected a dark, narcotic take on electronic pop. The group hails from Gothenburg, Sweden, but it could be from anywhere. Little Dragon’s music floats in an otherworldly haze, and its fifth album, the just-released Season High, is funky and atmospheric in equal measure.

And “funky” and “atmospheric” are two perfect words to describe Little Dragon’s guest DJ set. Drummer Erik Bodin and keyboardist Håkan Wirenstrand go back and forth with Season High tracks and the sounds that inspired them, while also talking about Texas, ballady ballads, and the awesomeness of Kraftwerk. Tune into My KUTX on Saturday, May 20 at 6 p.m. or listen anytime at the bottom of the page.

–Art Levy // producer, My KUTX


1. Little Dragon – “High”

2. Gwen Guthrie – “Thrill Me”

3. Little Dragon – “Butterflies”

4. George Duke – “North Beach”

5. Little Dragon – “Don’t Cry”

6. Yves Tumor – “The Feeling When You Walk Away”

7. Little Dragon – “Push”

8. Little Dragon – “Strobe Light”

9. Kraftwerk – “Techno Pop”

10. Little Dragon – “Gravity”

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today

Leave a Reply