My KUTX: New Year’s Day 2016 Schedule

While we spend the day recovering–cue the bloody marys and breakfast tacos–we’ve asked some of our favorite musicians to take over the station on New Year’s Day. Each hour, a different guest DJ will spin a hand-picked set of some of their favorite songs–it’s a My KUTX marathon. See the schedule below and don’t forget to tune in!

6 a.m. // Colin Gilmore (playlist here)

7 a.m. // Kevin Peroni from Wiretree (playlist here)

8 a.m. // Spike Gillespie (playlist here)

9 a.m. // Kelly Willis

10 a.m. // Michael Ramos (playlist here)

11 a.m. // Erika Wennerstrom from Heartless Bastards (playlist here)

12 p.m. // KUTX’s favorite songs of 2015 (playlist here)

1 p.m. // Moving Panoramas (playlist here)

2 p.m. // The Bright Light Social Hour (playlist here)

3 p.m. // Wild Child (playlist here)

4 p.m. // Matthew Logan Vasquez of Delta Spirit (playlist here)

5 p.m. // Grupo Fantasma (playlist here)

6 p.m. // Walker Lukens (playlist here)

7 p.m. // Sylvan Esso (playlist here)

8 p.m. // Nolan Green from the Grassy Knoll (playlist here)

9 p.m. // Sabrina Ellis and Andrew Cashen from Sweet Spirit and A Giant Dog (playlist here)

10 p.m. // comedian Kurt Braunohler (playlist here)

11 p.m. // KUTX’s favorite songs of 2015 (playlist here)

Support KUTX’s ability to bring you closer to the music.

Donate Today

Leave a Reply